Press enter to begin your search
Construction Law Authority / Procurement  / Live Webinar: Government Contracting

Live Webinar: Government Contracting

New Laws Change the Rules of the Game Strategies to Gain Greater Access and Maximize Opportunities in Public Bidding

Recent amendments to Florida’s Public Records Act and Government-in-the-Sunshine Law – (aka “The Sunshine Law”) – have impacted access to information and meetings during the bidding process. Bidders now face more obstacles in monitoring public meetings and challenging awards.

 William J. Cea, Esq.
Board Certified in Construction Law
   Mark J. Stempler, Esq.
Board Certified in Construction Law
LEED Certified

Join attorneys Bill Cea and Mark Stempler, who will show you how to gain access to critical information on a government bid to maximize your opportunity to be selected or to file a bid protest, if necessary. Bill and Mark have helped dozens of private companies navigate the governmental bidding process. They will share war stories and lessons learned to help your company be successful.

Thursday, November 29, 2012
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM ET

Click here to register for this informative webinar.

Register via the link above and you will receive a confirmation email with the details on how to participate in this webinar from your computer. If the time is not convenient, register anyway and you’ll receive an email with a link to the recording that you can view/listen to at your leisure.

Lee Weintraub

At age 46, Lee Weintraub was the youngest recipient ever of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Florida Bar’s Construction Law Committee. Mr. Weintraub is also an adjunct professor of law at Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law teaching construction law. Mr. Weintraub has been recognized by Chambers USA – America’s Leading Business Lawyers every year since 2003. Chambers USA noted he focuses on licensing and construction defect litigation, but is particularly renowned for his expertise in the Construction Lien Law. He was also selected in the The Best Lawyers in America© every year from 2006 through 2018.

No Comments

Post a Comment