Press enter to begin your search
Construction Law Authority / Public Construction  / Florida Council for Public/Private Partnerships Has Successful Inaugural Conference

Florida Council for Public/Private Partnerships Has Successful Inaugural Conference


The Florida Council for Public/Private Partnerships launched to the public statewide last week at its very successful inaugural conference in Orlando. One hundred thirty attendees, representing an equal mix of public entities, builders, lenders/investors, design professionals and others heard several case studies illustrating how P3 projects have been successfully delivered. Featured projects included the Port of Miami Tunnel, Long Beach Courthouse in California, Palm Beach County Convention Center Hotel and the pending P3 expansion of Seminole State College. Other presenters included William Merck, the CFO of the University of Central Florida, Representative Greg Steube who sponsored the new P3 legislation, and the heads of P3 activities for Balfour Beatty and AECOM.


The Florida Council for Public/Private Partnerships fared well too, as attendees competed for the last founding member positions and the membership drive is now in full swing. Check out the website to learn how FCP3 can benefit you. Jump on board – P3s are hot and are destined to become the future of public construction. Join us now and get lined up for P3s. The momentum for them has been immense over the past few weeks since the legislation passed.

Lee Weintraub

At age 46, Lee Weintraub was the youngest recipient ever of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Florida Bar’s Construction Law Committee. Mr. Weintraub is also an adjunct professor of law at Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law teaching construction law. Mr. Weintraub has been recognized by Chambers USA – America’s Leading Business Lawyers every year since 2003. Chambers USA noted he focuses on licensing and construction defect litigation, but is particularly renowned for his expertise in the Construction Lien Law. He was also selected in the The Best Lawyers in America© every year from 2006 through 2018.

No Comments

Post a Comment